Ushuaia at worlds end!!!! - Reisverslag uit Ushuaia, Argentinië van sergio gigante - WaarBenJij.nu Ushuaia at worlds end!!!! - Reisverslag uit Ushuaia, Argentinië van sergio gigante - WaarBenJij.nu

Ushuaia at worlds end!!!!

Door: sergio gigante

Blijf op de hoogte en volg sergio

07 Februari 2014 | Argentinië, Ushuaia

From el calafate to Ushuaia it was suppose to be a bus ride of 12 hours, but there was only 1 problem we had to cross the border with Chile to go back to Argentina Tierra del fuego. At the order i had to wait for about 2 hours to geta stamp to leave the country and a stamp to enter chile. The chilean border security wanted to make clear that the football team of chile will beat holland at the world cup. I had to laugh and told him we will wait and see. I did not want to provoke him because maybe he would not let me pass haha.
Finally entering the bus again 5 minutes later we had all to get out of the bus again to get our luggage checked. Jesus christ!!! Why did you not tell me befoere entering the bus. Any way 2 hours later we arrived at the port. There we had to waitbfor the boat to arrive which also took an hour to cross the canal. In total it took 24 hours to get to ushuaia. Finally arriving at the hostel the guy of the reception wanted to make clear that we were kinda late. Because it was already 00.00. Anyway we were still welcome to come in. I was still traveling with the swedish guy that i met in bariloche. But he does not speak spanish that well. I asked the guy of the reception if he could explain everything in english. He answered why should i speak english you are in my country and you speak spanish. I guess he was quit offended by that question. After all he did not speak english.

At my stay in Ushuaia i could try some kingcrab which were presented in fishtanks at restaurants. After seeing the price i reconsidered and i decided to try it another time. Instead we went to a steakhouse haha.

That day we did a tour on a sailing boat. We went to the most southern lighthouse in the world and we passed some islands with birds and sealions and even we saw some dolphins pass by. Lucky me haha. It was really unusual to dolphins at Ushuaia.

Furthermore i did a tour to watch beavers in the wild. I was with a group of six people to do that tour. It was a hike of an hour to reach to the beavers. It was so beautiful to walk there in the valley with mountains surrounding you. After the hike we reached at a dam that was built by beavers and a bit later we saw some beavers passing by and nibbing on wood. While watching the beavers the guide offered us some hot red wine. No it was not glue wine it was hot red wine. It tasted quire good. When we arrived at the hut again there was dinner prepared for us. I had some salmon and the others got some steaks. While the evening was getting later and the booze was flowing. It almost became a party, with some raegetton as music. Unfortantely the driver arrived and we had to go back.

The next day i walked around the city a little bit to shoot some picture of the area and prepared myself for the trip to Chile.

my next stop will be punta arenas and further torres del paine to do hike of 4 days. You will read all my experiences of the hike in my next blog.

Remember if you want to see my pictures sent me a message on facebook or whatsapp and then i will send you a link to my album on dropbox. Let me know!!!!.

CHAU!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

sergio

Het verhaal van de jongen dat 6 maanden door zuid amerika gaat trekken.

Actief sinds 30 Dec. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 1570
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4526

Voorgaande reizen:

30 December 2013 - 08 Juli 2014

giro south america

Landen bezocht: