reunion with the friends in BA - Reisverslag uit Puerto Madryn, Argentinië van sergio gigante - WaarBenJij.nu reunion with the friends in BA - Reisverslag uit Puerto Madryn, Argentinië van sergio gigante - WaarBenJij.nu

reunion with the friends in BA

Door: sergio gigante

Blijf op de hoogte en volg sergio

09 Januari 2014 | Argentinië, Puerto Madryn

Hi guys,

i am in argentina for about 2 weeks now and it has been great so far!!
although not everything went smoothly :p.

It started at the airport where my best amigo argentino was waiting for me to pick me up. He brought me to another friend in the city where i could spend the time as long i would stay in BA.

We stopped at a place and it was pitchblack. With other words no electricity. I asked nicolas ( Amigo argentino) what happened here he replied that sometimes in the summer there is no water and no light because the whole city wants air conditioning and that demands too much of the grid. Anyway i enter the apartment and my colombian friend (luis) created romantic atmospbere with candles haha. But he told me that there was no water either. So for 5 days from upon my arrival there was no light and no water. I had to flush, brush and douche with a bucket of water which i gained from a hose on the street. For your information it was clean water haha.

New years eve i have spent in la plata which is about hour and a half driving by bus from buenos aires. My argentinean friend (maria) told me aswell they had no water. I swear for a moment i thought iwas in a third world country haha. but luckily they had a pool. In la plata they have a tradition to make those dolls ( as you can see on the pictures) and burn them at new years eve. That night i ate an asado ( barbecue argentinean style) again since
three years. It was delicious!!! However the fireworks suckx in comparison what they do in holland.

For the rest of my stay i have ,met with friends which iknow from the last time i was in buenos aires for studies .

And now i have arrived in puerto madryn where i hope to see some killerwhales but that will be in miy next story.
For now thats it untill my next story ;).

Ps: i would like to thank all my friends in argentina for hospitality and love i have had a great time with you. THANK YOU!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

sergio

Het verhaal van de jongen dat 6 maanden door zuid amerika gaat trekken.

Actief sinds 30 Dec. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 169
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4531

Voorgaande reizen:

30 December 2013 - 08 Juli 2014

giro south america

Landen bezocht: