Animals gone wild at puerto madryn - Reisverslag uit San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentinië van sergio gigante - WaarBenJij.nu Animals gone wild at puerto madryn - Reisverslag uit San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentinië van sergio gigante - WaarBenJij.nu

Animals gone wild at puerto madryn

Door: sergio gigante

Blijf op de hoogte en volg sergio

16 Januari 2014 | Argentinië, San Carlos de Bariloche

Hi guys, here is a new blog of my stay at puerto madryn.

The bus ride from buenos aires was luckily not too bad, still it was a ride of 20 hours. I arrived at the hostel and immediately met 2 guys from amsterdam. They were at the end of their journey because the next day they took the bus to Buenos aires. The first day i did not do much because, i was still tired of the journey. I walked a little bit around the boulevard and met some sealions on the pier but they were not having any energy either they just were laying there.

The next day i went on a excursion to the peninsula valdes where the national park was located. I have seen there sealions, sea elephants and pinguins. Unfortanetely i did not see any killerwhales. I was so excited to see killerwhales in the wild, but it was not ment to be i guess. Anyway this time of year you will not find whales because they are only there in the winter. When i got back from the excursion i met 2 other dutchies. I have rented a car together with the 2 dutchies and a french girl because we wanted to go to punta tombo which have the largest colony pinguins in the world apart from Antarctica. Well they are not wrong that there a lot of pinguins (around 800.000 of them) everywhere i looked were pinguins it was amazing. Also remarakable was i close they were next to you, i could actually touch them, but the cranky parkranger did not allow anyone to touch them. I will upload some photos and videos to give you an impression how many pinguins there were. After visiting punta tombo we went to isla escondida which is a small beach with a view of a small island. I could of sworn that i have seen a house on that island, but after taking a picture i realized that it were only rocks on the island. I guess i need to clean my glasses hahaha. On that beach we met millton he has a schoolbus that he transformed into a RV. Everything was included kitchen bed, and a shower he was working on. He told us that he was traveling across
patagonia for 6 years!!! There is so much to see!!! That is not very good news for me. I will be in patagonia for JUST 1 month how the hell i am goingto see all of it. The consult of the day was from milton. He told me to
stay longer. :seriously!! Thank you milton NOT!!!

The next day i organized an asado for the dutchies and the french lady,
because it would be nice to have a bbq in argentina but then with other
influences such as ratatouille and tortilla. We invited eduardo an employee
of the hostel to join us, because we never saw him eat something. In the
hostel there were also argentineans staying. I proudly told an argentean guythat i organized an asado with saucages and beef. His answer was short but my world collapsed ... THAT IS NOT AN ASADO,!! ... akward!! Hahahaha. Next time i will leave it to professional.

On my last day i went to a bay to swim with sealions. I was pulled into one of those divingsuits and armed with some flippers. In the water it was quite hard to stay in an upright position because those flippers float so your legs are getting pulled to the surface. After some practice with the funny guide called gringo we could go see the sealions. In a group of 8 people hand in hand we swum to the coast however we could not go to close to the shore because they could attack..... OK,!! But within minutes there 2 sealions very curious and very close to us. I could touch them, it was a amazing!! I have got a video of the excursion on a disc, if i have the possibilty to post the video online i will show it to you.

After the excursion i had my 15 seconds of fame, because some people wanted a picture of me with them. It was funny because i was 3 headlengths
taller than them.
That is the time i spent at puerto madryn. My next stop is bariloche with a small a stop of 1 day in esquel. I will try toupload some fotos and videos if the wifi in the hostel will let me.

Hasta la vista!!! Besos!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Argentinië, San Carlos de Bariloche

sergio

Het verhaal van de jongen dat 6 maanden door zuid amerika gaat trekken.

Actief sinds 30 Dec. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 208
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4522

Voorgaande reizen:

30 December 2013 - 08 Juli 2014

giro south america

Landen bezocht: